Why am I always so fascinated with gadgets?  I have enough computers in my house. (5 or 6 at last count)  That along with the biggest android phone made, 5″ dell streak.  And now to top things off I have picked up a 7″ Barnes and Noble nook.  Why?  Just to hack it and see what all the fuss is about.  It is a nice e-reader.  Not much bigger then my Dell Streak.  I rooted it in about 10 minutes.  The fascination of it will probably wear off, so I am deciding to keep it next to the bed.

It is surprising how many of the books I can already find out on torrent websites to download.  I guess its better left for the uber-geeks out there because I am sure most people buying it are really just interested in the purchase of books without having to leave home.  For me, I’ll recoup my $329.00 in free books for a long time to come before I really buy one.  Other then that, fun toy.

