Marvel is just getting better and better with its movies.  This time they went 3D with Thor and I have to say it was awesome.  Loving the hidden easter eggs that I don’t think people are picking up on.   A couple of spoilers, appearance of Hawkeye without his costume that I don’t most people understood who he was.  The other being the Cosmic Cube after the credits.  Which btw, if you watch the Captain America clips, you will see it being displayed as well.

More on comics, I got accepted to volunteer at the Dallas Comic-con which is great for me as I really need to get out and do something.  I used to work a lot of these cons when I was younger, so getting to do this is going to be a big thrill for me.  Guests like Leonard Nimoy, Stan Lee, John Romita jr. and my favorite comic artist, Amanda Connor of Power Girl fame!  It should turn out to be a fun experience.

Nook update, thoroughly hacked and I am loving it.  Loaded the Dolphin Browser, TT Torrent app, Pic Viewer and I am set just getting tons of books to read.  Amazing such an excellent Android device for one that wasnt even put out but to be just a book reader.  More epubs than I could begin to start with and I know I’ll be getting more.

Traded my bike in yesterday.  The previous one I got at Wal-Mart, while I liked the design, had huge issues.  The new one I got this weekend is only a 7 speed but with some tweaking of the pressure has turned out to be a really good bike for my laps around the block.

Right now all together, life is good.    Lets see how long it lasts.

The j4ckl3

